Books

27 Quotes by Jim Morrison

During his short lifetime, Jim Morrison gave many interviews and recorded several parts of his poetry. His opinions or insights were often deep, philosophical and visionary and circled around the subjects of freedom and death. We’ve assembled 27 quotes, which is a symbolic number for his 27 years of life, that will give you food for the soul

Read More

Let Them Photograph Your Soul: A journey through the life of Jim Morrison through rare photographs

“Let Them Photograph Your Soul” by Jerry Prochnicky, is a must-have for fans of Jim Morrison and The Doors, and anyone with an appreciation for rock history. It beautifully encapsulates the charisma, mystery, and musical prowess of The Doors, making it a visual feast that will transport readers back to the psychedelic era of the 1960s through many rare photographs, artwork and images.

Read More

The Jim Morrison Tribute To Brian Jones: “Ode To L.A. while thinking of Brian Jones, Deceased”

In July 1969, three weeks after The Rolling Stones guitarist Brian Jones died at age 27, Jim Morrison distributed to concert goers at two performances by The Doors, a self-published four page pamphlet featuring a poem/meditation on the death of Jones titled “Ode To L.A. while thinking of Brian Jones,, Deceased”. Oddly, exactly 2 years later, on July 3, 1971, also Morrison would pass ate the same age of 27. Read the full poem

Read More

An interview with author Gareth Jones

The book “French Pop” by Gareth Jones, is a thorough investigation and documentation of the history of French Pop music, which is also the story of the modern music industry. In this interview, Gareth Jones discusses the writing and research process as well as the origin of his passion for French music. This interview is also proof that the author is a man who can best described as a scholar in the history of all modern music, not just French one.

Read More

Behind The Doors. The Story Of A Legendary Band’s Road Manager

Behind The Doors. The Story Of A Legendary Band’s Road Manager it’s The Doors Road Manager Vince Treanor’s long-awaited book. In this book, Vince debunks the band’s common myths from his unique perspective as a man who spent 5 years on stage with The Doors and was responsible for how the band sounded live.

Read More

“The Who Onstage 1969-1971” by Stewart Hellman: an exclusive trip back to The Who’s most ferocious live period

Through hundreds of photos, Stewart takes you back with him on a personal journey, one where he traveled to attend and photograph The Who shows in the first person, between 1969 and 1971. The books is a valuable personal archive containing hundreds of photographs of some of the legendary band’s iconic American performances, as well as the author and photographer’s personal notes

Read More

“Stronger Than Dirt. Ridin’ Jim Morrison’s HWY Until The End” by Fred Baggen, a new, fresh and updated recollection and guide to Jim Morrison and The Doors fans

“Stronger Than Dirt. Ridin’ Jim Morrison’s HWY Until The End” by Fred Baggen offers personal insights all put together through a dedicated fan perspective as well as from people that were close to The Lizard King, including detailed valuable guides to their music, both official and bootleg releases, as well as to the Paris of Jim Morrison.

Read More

Brent Marchant’s book “Third Real: Conscious Creation Goes Back to the Movies” named a finalist at the 12th annual National Indie Excellence Awards competition

The book that offers a different look at how to understand movies, was featured in an article on Pop Expresso on October 2017, the Brent Marchant’s book “Third Real: Conscious Creation Goes Back to the Movies” has been named a finalist in the New Age Nonfiction category of the 12th annual National Indie Excellence Awards competition

Read More